Shopping Cart
Brother Ali - Mourning In America & Dreaming In Color CD

Brother Ali - Mourning In America & Dreaming In Color CD

Regular price $13.99

 After racking up 10 million views on Youtube and rockin' stages from Coachella to Conan O'Brien - indie hip-hop's finest, Brother Ali is set to release his long awaited fourth studio album, Mourning in America and Dreaming in Color produced by Jake One!

Fully recharged and inspired by his eye-opening first trip to Mecca, the 2011 uprisings in the Middle East, and the world wide Occupy movements, Brother Ali is prepared to unveil his fourth full-length offering Mourning in America and Dreaming in Color. Created during a self-imposed two-month exile in Seattle and helmed by platinum-selling producer Jake One (50 Cent, T.I., Wiz Khalifa), the album presents a scathing yet honest critique of America and its many flaws while simultaneously presenting a hopeful outlook of its possibilities. Preceded by the release of free music downloads with accompanying music videos such as "Shine On," "Writer's Block," and "Not A Day Goes By," Mourning in America and Dreaming in Color is the piece de resistance.

In a moment of artistic preemptive strike, Brother Ali recognized this prime opportunity to examine and address the underpinnings of the burgeoning stance of mass opposition: "This is not just a new album, but a new chapter. There's a kind of democratic reawakening in people at this point in time. I was really looking to take these topics and really hit them hard. To try to open ears and hearts and invite people to take some action and feel empowered. To be engaged and take some agency and responsibility for what's going on in the world."

01. Letter To My Countrymen 
02. Only Life I Know 
03. Stop The Press 
04. Mourning In America 
05. Gather Round 
06. Work Everyday 
07. Need a Knot 
08. Won More Hit 
09. Say Amen 
10. Fajr 
11. Namesake 
12. All You Need 
13. My Beloved 
14. Singing This Song

← Previous Product Next Product →