Shopping Cart
Aesop Rock - Skelethon CD

Aesop Rock - Skelethon CD

Regular price $6.99

Iconic New York-born, San Francisco-based rapper and producer, Aesop Rock, has joined forces with Rhymesayers to release his sixth studio album,Skelethon

Since the release of None Shall Pass in 2007, we've seen Aesop Rock touring the world and collaborating on LPs with Felt, Hail Mary Mallon, the Uncluded and more. Skelethon not only sees the rapper back waxing poetically on his own but also marks his first wholly self-produced effort. While the sounds are familiar, we see Aesop venturing in some exciting new directions with guest appearances from indie rock archetype, Kimya Dawson, as well as Allyson Baker of Dirty Ghosts, Hanni El Khatib, Nicky Fleming-Yaryan, Rob Sonic, DJ Big Wiz and the Grimace Federation. 

Aesop's new album follows in the wake of several deep personal losses and highlights subject matter that deals with the sometimes-futile ways people try to cope with serious issues. The cover art comes from Barcelona-based painter Aryz. Skelethon is set to be both a showpiece for his illustrious career and a serious payoff for his droves of ever-patient loyal fans. 

1. Leisureforce 
2. ZZZ Top 
3. Cycles To Gehenna 
4. Zero Dark Thirty 
5. Fryerstarter 
6. Ruby '81 
7. Crows 1 
8. Crows 2 
9. Racing Stripes 
10. 1,000 O'Clock 
11. Homemade Mummy 
12. Grace 
13. Saturn Missiles 
14. Tetra 
15. Gopher Guts