Shopping Cart
Cas One Vs Figure - So Our Egos Don't Kill Us INSTRUMENTALS CD

Cas One Vs Figure - So Our Egos Don't Kill Us INSTRUMENTALS CD

Regular price $4.99


1x 320kbps MP3 DL of the full "So Our Egos Don't Kill Us" INSTRUMENTALS LP
    - delivered to your inbox upon completion of checkout
1x "So Our Egos Don't Kill Us" INSTRUMENTALS CD-R
    - limited edition 4-panel digipak with gold accent printing!
1x SFR sticker -or- button -or- folded poster (SFR's choice)


Check out all available packages (including Vinyl LP, Cassette, T-Shirt, & MP3 Download) here


Cas One Vs. Figure "SO OUR EGOS DON'T KILL US" LP is out now on STRANGE FAMOUS!

Known individually throughout indie-rap circles and the EDM world, long-time collaborators Cas One and Figure have made their artistic union official with their signing to Strange Famous Records under the moniker “CAS ONE Vs. FIGURE.” Their first full-length group album, “SO OUR EGOS DON’T KILL US”, drops April 21, 2017.

Check out the first single "STAYING GOLD"!

These monsters of the Midwest scene hail from Evansville, Indiana, USA – not the first place on the map that leaps to mind when considering incubators for cutting-edge compositions in their respective genres, but both have managed to build cult-like followings for their individual endeavors. Cas is best known for his stellar 2013 solo LP “The Monster & The Wishing Well”, and respected by contemporaries and fans alike for his passionate performances. 

In the DJ realm, Figure has built a devoted following worldwide with his signature brand of bass-heavy beats, touring the festival circuit and drawing enormous crowds that bridge the EDM and hip-hop communities. “So Our Egos Don’t Kill Us” is the masterful result of their meshed talents, melding their starkly individual styles into a complimentary blend of dense, high energy beats and bold, thoughtful wordplay. 


On the first single, “Staying Gold”, Cas portrays Ponyboy Curtis of The Outsiders as one of the 4 Horsemen of the Apocalypse, while songs like "The Devil & Jacob Snider” feature soulful horn bursts piercing an atmosphere of sullen, smoky confessions. It’s an impressive juggling act between the somber and absurd, played out against a sonic landscape painted by a steady yet impressively inventive hand. 

Cas One Vs. Figure are joined by a cadre of indie rap all-stars on their debut outing, including appearances by Sage FrancisB. DolanP.O.S.Del The Funky Homosapien, and many more. SOEDKU will be supported on “The Four Horsemen Tour” this Spring when Cas and Figure join B. Dolan, DJ Abilities, and Dope KNife on a full U.S. run. 

Exclusive “So Our Egos Don’t Kill Us” pre-order packages (including CD, Limited Edition Colored Vinyl LP, Cassette & Digital Download options) are available now at!


01 Walk Into The Cult (Instrumental)
02 Staying Gold (Instrumental)
03 Burn It Down  (Instrumental)
04 Murder Media (Instrumental)
05 Lone Wolves  (Instrumental)
06 I Should Warn You  (Instrumental)
07 Razor Blade Mark (Instrumental)
08 Madness  (Instrumental)
09 Times Out (Interlude) (Instrumental)
10 Time Bomb (Instrumental)
11 The Shut Down (Instrumental)
12 Never Stop Running (Instrumental)
13 The Devil And Jacob Snider (Instrumental)
14 Pleurisy (Instrumental)
15 Back Home (Instrumental)

Album artwork & layout by Pat Jensen