Shopping Cart
Sole - A Ruthless Criticism of Everything Existing CD

Sole - A Ruthless Criticism of Everything Existing CD

Regular price $9.99

A Ruthless Criticism of Everything Existing is an album about resistance, power, global revolution, philosophy and is Sole’s first solo album in 7 years. The album title is lifted from a Marx letter by the same name. This is an avant guard hip-hop album taking the rap-as-critical-theory aesthetic that sole have been developing over the past few years with the Nuclear Winter Mixtapes to a more concrete and original musical format. Following up on the critical success of "Hello Cruel World," "A Ruthless Criticism Of Everything Existing," is the next logical step in this development of rap music; it is challenging & sometimes poppy while pushing things in a more experimental, belligerent, and militant direction.

Like previous sole solo albums, ARCOEE has a multitude of collaborations with various producers. Featuring: Busdriver, Alias, Open Mike Eagle, Alias, Ryan Hemsworth, Ausker, Factor, Man Mantis, & More.


1 Non Workers of the World
2 Denver Nights
3 The Void Which Binds
4 Assad Is Dead
5 Never Work
6 Last Earth
7 Animal
8 The Untouchables
9 Letter To A Young Rapper
10 The Inferno
11 Definition of Slave
12 Young Sole
13 Ruthless