Shopping Cart
Aupheus - Pumpkin That Bass (Halloween Megamix) FREE DOWNLOAD

Aupheus - Pumpkin That Bass (Halloween Megamix) FREE DOWNLOAD

Regular price $0.00
Strange Famous Records presents:
Classic 80s hip hop and electro jams
Mixed by Aupheus


"This is an hour-long mix of some of my favourite spooky '80s hip hop and electro tracks.

I’ve been wanting to create a Halloween mix for years, so I have gradually been building up a tracklist in my head. This year felt like the time to finally do it!

Most of these tracks are taken from 7” and 12” singles that include multiple versions of the same song, i.e. instrumental  / dub versions / bonus beats, etc; I wanted to let these dope songs breathe, so in some cases I’ve stitched together different versions to create extra long extended edits.

The opening track (MC ADE’s ‘How Much Can You Take’) is a remix of sorts, I layered it with a filtered loop from Ice-T’s also-John-Carpenter-interpolating ‘The Tower’ (a non-80s exception, released in 1991).

Hopefully these fresh jams will ensure that your Halloween party is pump(k)in!"

- Aupheus 



1. MC ADE - How Much Can You Take (1989)

2. RUN DMC - Ghostbusters / Ghost Power Instrumental (1989)

3. Goon Squad - Eight Arms To Hold You (Bonus beat / Vocal / Dub) (1985)

4. Extra T’s - E.T. Boogie (12” version) (1982)

5. Whodini - Freaks Come Out At Night (1985)

6. Whodini - The Haunted House Of Rock (Extended version / Haunted mix) (1983)

7. D.J. Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince - Then She Bit Me (1989)

8. Doug E. Fresh & The Get Fresh Crew - Spirit (1989)

9. Doug E. Fresh & The Get Fresh Crew - Play This Only At Night (1986)

10. D.J. Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince - A Nightmare On My Street (Extended Mix) (1988)

11. Fat Boys - Are You Ready For Freddy (Album Version) (1988)

Total running time: 1:03:22

← Previous Product Next Product →