Shopping Cart

Cecil Otter (of Doomtree) - Dear Echo EP Colored VINYL+MP3

Regular price $19.99

The latest from CECIL OTTER on *limited edition* opaque WHITE Colored Vinyl!

Weary of waiting for the follow-up to Cecil Otter's SFR debut LP Rebel Yellow? Here's a little medicine for the meantime: Cecil is back with his first solo material since his 2008 breakthrough album!

The Dear Echo EP includes three brand new songs and their corresponding instrumentals, with all production, songwriting, vocals, and artwork handled masterfully by Cecil himself.



1x "Dear Echo" VINYL EP
    - limited edition opaque WHITE Colored Vinyl
    - matte-varnish gatefold sleeve with artwork by Cecil Otter
1x MP3 Download card of the full "Dear Echo" EP - included in your package
1x SFR sticker (randomly selected design)
1x SFR folded poster (randomly selected design)


Longtime Doomtree crew member and behind-the-scenes production wizard CECIL OTTER has spent years developing his unique and signature sound, and Dear Echo pushes the genre boundaries even further for his most modern, lush, and experimental offering yet.

Recorded in Fall Creek, WI at Justin Vernon’s renowned April Base Studios, the six-track EP includes three brand new songs alongside their accompanying instrumentals, with production, songwriting, and vocals masterfully handled by Cecil himself.


1. Cross Countries
2. Grime
3. Beauty
4. Cross Countries (instrumental)
5. Grime (instrumental)
6. Beauty (instrumental)