Shopping Cart

ECID - Post Euphoria Vol. 1&2 COLORED VINYL LP

Regular price $18.99

Orders for this product page include:


- ECID's Post Euphoria (vol. 1 & 2) Limited Edition Colored Vinyl (pink/yellow marble)
- MP3 download card of vol.1 & 2


At first glance most would think a skinny, blue-eyed hipster looking dude in a flannel with obnoxious Nike’s to match, would be in a post-electro indie-band. But this is the 90’s for the third time and one of rap’s most exciting new voices, ECID, is not your average newsstand heartthrob. Minneapolis native Jason Mckenzie, an only child raised by a single-mom, had a lot of time to himself growing up. But he was never bored. Ever. He started writing songs at age 13, released his first “album” before his 18th birthday and hasn’t stopped since. Released earlier this year, Post Euphoria volume 1 brought Ecid’s true charm to the surface with sexier beats and punchlines on steroids (and kush).

Amidst the chaos of artistic evolution, Post Euphoria 2 exploits the best parts of Volume 1 while preparing us for the upcoming full-length Pheromone Heavy. After spending the first half of the year training to be a yoga instructor Ecid bought a MOOG, stopped quantizing and found a way to make songs with a more human approach. Minimalistic drums and urgent melodies give his percussive vocals and no-fuck’s-given personality room to breathe. “Communication Abuse”, a snarky response to society’s infatuation with their phones and themselves, continues ECID’s agenda to challenge the “pack” mentality. ECID lives and dies by the dream and Post Euphoria 2 is what happens when you finally catch that elusive carrot.







01. Burn Everything

02. Dream Boat

03. Kum & Go ft. Ashley Gold

04. Insomniac By Choice

05. 2Pac Cobain ft. Sean Anonymous & Rapper Hooks

06. Akmude Sallam (2013 version)

07. G R U N G E H O T E L

08. Heart Break College

09. Communication Abuse

10. You're Really Something ft. Ceschi

11. BADASS Of The Century

12. One Way Ticket (Akmude Sallam pt.2)

All songs written, produced, recorded, performed, arranged & mixed by ecid in a bedroom in Minneapolis, MN

Mastered by Dave Gardner at Magneto Mastering (Minneapolis, MN)

Additional production on #1, 3, 8, & 12 by Keith Goya

Guitar on #1, 2 & 5 by Jason "Phingaz" Brown

Project coordinated by Jason "Ecid" Mckenzie & Nate Bentley

Artwork and layout by Pat Jensen

Copyright. Fill In The Breaks. 2013