Shopping Cart

dan le sac Vs Scroobius Pip - Angles MP3 Download

Regular price $9.99


1 Beat that my Heart Skipped
2 Development
3 Thou Shalt Always Kill
4 Back from Hell
5 Look for the Woman
6 Fixed
7 Rappers Battle
8 Letter from God to Man
9 First Time we Met Musik
10 Tommy C
11 Angles
12 Magician's Assistant
13 Waiting for the Beat to Kick In
*Bonus Video of "Thou Shalt Always Kill"

"4 Stars" - Mojo Magazine

"Witty, fearless, and original." - Mojo Magazine

OKAYPLAYER gives Angles an 88 RATING!:
"This album truly covers all the angles, and stands out as one of the year's more daring releases." -

"7 out of 10" -

"They told you not to read NME, but you are... so we graciously recommend thou checkest out the Essex rap duo." - NME

"Scroobius Pip addresses subjects as diverse as self-harm, religion, and the magic of Tommy Cooper, making this an entertaining and enlightening debut." - Uncut

"Angles works, both very humorous and very serious at the same time. The secret weapon is Scroobius' heartfelt call-to-arms lyrics, a hip hop Charlie Brooker rallying against complacent values and poignant human failings." - Beat Happening

"Verging on the cusp of redefining hip hop as we know it... You couldn't ask for more without breaking the Geneva Conventions." - Austin Chronicle

"...beyond the wonderful dark stuff, they've got a healthy handle on luminous greatness too." The Fly

"A rich and strange array of beats and blarney." - Mojo Rising

"[Pip's] style is to disarm listeners with dry humor and deadpan delivery,
and then reveal the social commentary beneath." - Boston's Weekly Dig

"The album is, in short, spectacular." - Kate Mercier, Under The Radar, Fall 2008
For more info on the band, check out their SFR Artist Page.

Dan & Pip interviewed on the TV Guide Channel! Click here to view the segment.

← Previous Product Next Product →